friendlykrot.blogg.se

Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680
Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680









can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680
  1. #Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680 mods
  2. #Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680 series

For now it seems they released a whole gpu gen without hdmi 2.1 and are going to milk a whole series of proprietary monitors at 4k that can only do 120hz and variable refresh rate on their included displayport connection instead of being able to use hdmi 2.1 at 120hz with VRR (variable refresh rate) on any hdmi 2.1 monitor or tv that comes out on hdmi 2.1 It's a slow release roadmap with a lot of monitors pushed back too. Personally I'm waiting for die shrink and hdmi 2.1 outputs on gpus. At 120fps+Hz = 50% blur reduction from 60fps-Hz's smearing blur, and double the motion definition and pathing of the entire viewport moving in relation to you in 1st/3rd person games while mouse-looking and movement-keying / controller panning.ġ00 average (~ 70 - 100 - 130 with variable refresh rate) is about as low as I'm willing to go. Even 100fps+Hz is usually something like a 70- 100 - 130fps graph. Without hitting at least 100fps+Hz average you really aren't getting appreciable gains out of high hz. I'm still running two 1080ti hybrids in sli with a high bandwidth bridge. And many games that have no support now had support in their prior iterations. Division 2, Metro Exodus, etc, I could go on.

#Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680 mods

there are some GTA V graphics mods that can actually stress a dual RTX 2080 Ti system, and Ghost Recon can benefit from two cards.īut I have to say, I'm really disappointed to see a new SLI bridge come out with promises of renewed support, and then right after, basically all support gets dropped. The only utility at all I've gotten from it has been older games. I just keep it turned off now for the most part. Lately it has been AAA game after AAA game with none of them having any support. But this is really the first time that the hyperbole has been reality. The games that support SLI/mgpu and RTX effects won't work with both enabled at the same time.īeyond that, there has always been talk of "sli has no support," dating back a decade or more. Not a single game as far as I can tell, not even with user hacks. My problem is that NVIDIA has basically pulled a bait and switch - out of every single game with RTX support, literally none of them support SLI or mgpu. Whether it's worth it to pay that much for a bit of extra eye candy is of course a questionable value proposition (for me it is because I make plenty of money and gaming is my main hobby), but it's out there for everyone to make an educated decision. In theory you drop the extra money on the second 2080TI to get playable framerates with the RTX stuff. increased support, a new bridge with new link technology. Of course, the way NVIDIA sold this was that now SLI would be even more important than ever. I'm a veteran of early adopter stuff, I knew not to expect to be blown away by the RTX stuff, and that it would be a massive performance hit. Yes, the complaints in general were valid (although often overstated), but on the whole I've always found it worth it to pay for depreciation on a second GPU to get a decent performance boost in a good number of the most graphically intensive games. So here's the thing: I've built SLI systems every generation dating back to the 8800 GT, and in general I've been pleased with them.











Can dark souls 3 run on an nvidia gtx 680